Unfinished project – too excited to not share!

4 March, 2013 § Leave a comment

It’s not finished yet, but I really really really couldn’t wait to share something I’ve been working on.

Drumroll … and … Ta-da! My very first website!

Image

This is just a snapshot of the future homepage of kaitlincarpenter.com, but a lot more has been going into it than meets the eye. I’ve used several different resources to start learning Ruby on Rails, like this Skillshare class, as well as just playing with it, searching for examples and seeing if I can make them work in my application.

That isn’t to say it hasn’t been frustrating or difficult – those have been present in abundance. After all, this is an entirely new skill to me, and even when the answer is simple, it can take me a long time to find it or figure it out.

All the same, I’m excited to get this live soon, and to continue learning!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Unfinished project – too excited to not share! at suchthekaitlin.

meta

